HOME | WORLD CUP 99 | FORUM
April 16, 1999

Assorted mail on various topics

The Wasim Akram interview:
navin kapoor: rohankapoor@hotmail.com:

navin kapoor: rohankapoor@hotmail.com:

The Sanjay Manjrekar column:
kiran : ankir92@hotmail.com: probable stars to watch are undoubtedly - sachin.whatever he does, it is a news.more than that Rahul Dravid is the one trustworthy player.Hope Agarkar will turn out to be a leading wicket taker.Kumble may have a horrifying tour of world cup.jadeja will get more praises.last but not the least let us hope Azhar will click in his favourite english grounds.

The Sachin Tendulkar interview:
Kiran.G: Dallastiger_eyes@hotmail.com: Listen people I am no expert, but from what I saw in the Sharjah Cup, I would say there was something wrong with the team within, cause you can't just go from losing badly to winning in a short space of time. So was it the captain or was it the Board?? But the way the Indian team is playing now, sure makes me proud, they stand up to a fight!!! the last three games showed it, kept there cools. So thumbs up to Jadeja, cause he showed the way, the team has talent, but all we need was a true leader, to bring those features out in each individual, proving that they are not a bunch of losers, but were starved of the necessary direction and aims and views to win as a team. I don't frankly care even if they lose the finals cause, it is brillant to see them play as an unit, as team, no individual members here!!! Just a bunch of talented and hard working men, with a SHARP leader!!! Even the Indian think tank are operating well, due to the statements that a team can win, even if they are chasing and the dew factor was pointed out by Jadeja and he was said to predict the outcome. So could Jadeja be the next Hansie Cronje??? Who cares, but GOODLUCK for the Final's and we are sure Proud of what we see.